Home Entertainment Olivia Rodrigo “Guts” Album Particulars: Singles, Tracklist

Olivia Rodrigo “Guts” Album Particulars: Singles, Tracklist

Olivia Rodrigo “Guts” Album Particulars: Singles, Tracklist


Olivia Rodrigo is able to drop some extra new music. On June 2, the Grammy winner drew her followers’ consideration to a countdown clock on her web site through e mail, which was counting all the way down to June 30. And fewer than two weeks later, Rodrigo introduced her new single “Vampire” on Instagram. However that is not all that she shared.

Rodrigo doubled down on the thrilling information with affirmation that her second album shall be launched this fall. She shared the album art work on Instagram on June 26, which options her laying down in a purple prime and holding up her hand. On it, she wears letter rings that spell out “Guts” — which is the album title. “My sophomore album GUTS comes out September eighth,” wrote Rodrigo. “I’m so happy with this report and I can not wait to share it with you all! u can presave it now! xoxoxoxo.”

One other album replace arrived on July 31 when Rodrigo shared a cryptic video on social media, wherein she seemingly dropped hints in regards to the undertaking’s tune titles, leaving clues round her bed room. Followers noticed phrases like “Unhealthy concept proper,” “Stranger,” and “Obsessed” scattered about. The one-minute clip ends with the singer sitting on her mattress and writing a message on a blue typewriter: “GUTS tracklist,” although the precise titles weren’t proven. Nonetheless, Rodrigo adopted up with one other clip on social media the following day, unveiling the names of all 12 tracks on her forthcoming sophomore album.

Rodrigo beforehand hinted at her “Guts” album when saying “Vampire.” In response to a press launch obtained by Selection, “‘Vampire’ is the sound of an artist firmly in management, imbued with a way of maturity and a daring confidence . . . With ‘Vampire,’ she is poised to start an thrilling new chapter.” Rodrigo wrote the tune alongside her “Bitter” collaborator Dan Nigro.

“Vampire” sees Rodrigo reflecting on a previous relationship, singing, “I’ve made some actual huge errors / however you made the worst one look superb.” She laments of her ex, “The way in which you offered me for elements / you suck your tooth into me / bloodsucker / fame f*cker / bleeding me dry like a goddamn vampire.” Within the accompanying music video, Rodrigo performs on a flaming stage as an awards present viewers seems to be on. Lined in blood after being hit by a highlight, Rodrigo ultimately flees from cops exterior of the theater.

In January, precisely two years after the arrival of her breakthrough single “Drivers License,” Rodrigo shared a video of her and Nigro, the producer behind her debut album, “Bitter,” jamming out on a piano on her Instagram Tales. She captioned it, “engaged on so many new songs I am excited to point out u! thank u for all the things.” Rodrigo did not supply every other particulars on the time, however it wasn’t the primary time she teased new materials.

In a earlier interview with Billboard, the outlet’s 2022 lady of the yr honoree confirmed that her sophomore album was on the way in which, that includes manufacturing from Nigro. She additionally confirmed that she’d already picked out a title for the forthcoming undertaking. No extra updates adopted then, nonetheless, Rodrigo instructed her followers in November 2022, through a particular Spotify Wrapped video message, that new music was nonetheless on the horizon.

“Hey, it is Olivia! I simply wished to say thanks a lot for listening to my music this yr,” she mentioned, per Billboard. “I actually, actually could not be extra grateful and I am so excited for subsequent yr, and the entire new issues and new music that 2023 will deliver. So I am sending a lot love your method and thanks once more! Bye!”

With solely a single album underneath her belt, Rodrigo has already blazed an unbelievable path in music. Final yr, the 20-year-old singer picked up trophies on the Grammys, Billboard Music Awards, and iHeartRadio Music Awards for her chart-topping “Bitter” album. She additionally launched an introspective documentary on Disney+ titled “Olivia Rodrigo: Driving House 2 U (A Bitter Movie),” which received an honor on the 2022 MTV Film & TV Awards.

It is clear Rodrigo has a lot extra in retailer for her followers, and so they’re eagerly ready to listen to what else she’s been cooking up within the studio. Whereas we await extra album updates, preserve scrolling to hearken to the primary single, “Vampire.”

“Guts” Tracklist

On Aug. 1, Rodrigo revealed the tune titles off her 12-track album.

  1. “All American B*tch”
  2. “Unhealthy Concept Proper?”
  3. “Vampire”
  4. “Lacy”
  5. “Ballad Of A Homeschooled Woman”
  6. “Making the Mattress”
  7. “Logical”
  8. “Get Him Again”
  9. “Love Is Embarrassing”
  10. “The Grudge”
  11. “Fairly Is not Fairly”
  12. “Teenage Dream”

“Guts” Launch Date

Rodrigo’s second album arrives on Friday, Sept. 8.

“Vampire” Music Video



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here